Disturbed låtar


"Enough"

(We don't want them, we want everything)
(We've chosen to want everything)

We don't want them, who want everything
We've stolen in this suffering
And we told them to want everything
But use caution in what you believe
And the haunted, deny everything
Controlling in this suffering
When they're broken, and lost everything
They're so much easier to lead

Take their hope away
Take their life away
Leave them nothing left inside

[Chorus:]
When you're own have died
When there's no more pride
When your soul is frozen
Is that enough?
When your heart is broken
A thousand times
With every moment?
Is that enough?

Without warning, we take everything
Undaunted in this suffering
The dark forces surround everything
Make it impossible to see

Take their hope away
Take their life away
Leave them nothing left inside

[Chorus]

Haven't they suffered enough now
Haven't we suffered enough now
Haven't they suffered enough, the damage more than they can bear
Haven't they suffered enough now
Haven't we suffered enough now
Haven't they suffered enough, the damage more than I can bear

Did they even have a reason why
Countless sons and daughters had to die
Can you even comprehend the pain

[Chorus]

When you're own have died
When there's no more pride (When there's no more pride)
When your soul is frozen
Is that enough? (Is that enough?)
When your heart is broken
A thousand times (A thousand times)
With every moment?
Is that enough?





"Criminal"

(Malevolent criminal, I)
(When the vision paints my mind)
(Cross the invisible line)
(And you'll be paid in kind)
[REPEAT]

HIT IT!
HA HA
HA HA
HA HA

Criminal
The suffering
It makes me think like a
Criminal
The suffering
When we're alone
Criminal
The suffering
It makes me think like a
Criminal
The suffering
When we're alone

Typical enough for me
That I burn inside in agony
What power will enable me
TO bury my vision

The hunger coming over me
As I learn to hide the agony
To make a final remedy
To close the door once and for all

[CHORUS]
In a world that I don't want to know
With a message that I never want to send
To be free from all of this
I want you to quicken my end
Don't tell me I can not go
With a wound that refuses to mend
Deliver me from all of this
I want you to quicken my end

(it seems the whole experience is)
Terrible and crippling
The pain is much more than
Physical beyond belief
When we're alone

Typical enough for me
And I burn inside in agony
What power will enable me
To make this decision

Despair has fallen over me
No way to hide the agony
Embracing my calamity
To save myself once and for all

[CHORUS]

Now you want to know
You want a name
You want to call me motherfucker
Now you want to know
You want a name
You want to say it doesn't matter

Now you want to know
You want a name
You want to call me motherfucker
Now you want to know
You want a name
You want to say it doesn't matter now

Now you wanna know
Now you wanna name
Now you wanna place
Now you wanna time
Now you want it all

Now you wanna know
Now you wanna name
Now you wanna place
Now you wanna time
Now you want it all
Now

In a world that I don't want to know
With a message that I never want to send
To be free from all of this
I want you to quicken my end

Don't tell me I can not go
With a wound that refuses to mend
Deliver me from all of this
I want you to quicken my end

Don't say that it isn't so
I'm on a path that you'll never comprehend
Set me free from all of this
I need you to quicken my end





"Divide"

Go!

I want to tear a big hole in what is to be,
To end all this infatuation with unity,
I'm seeking my salvation alone again,
I never needed to be one of you anyway
Don't wanna be another player losing in this game
I'm trying to impress upon you
We're not the same
My own individuality is so unique,
I'm one impressive motherf**ker
Now, wouldn't you say

(Break apart and)

Divide Divide Divide Divide
You might say that I'm the last man standing now,
Though you'll try, you'll never find a way to break me
You might say that I'm sick of being lost in the crowd,
I hear the sirens but they're never gonna take me

I am a little more provocative then you might be,
It's your shock and then your horror on which I feed
So can you tell me what exactly does freedom mean,
If I'm not free to be as twisted as I wanna be
Don't wanna be another player losing in this game
I'm trying to impress upon you
We're not the same
My psychotic mentality is so unique
I'm one aggressive motherf**ker
Now, wouldn't you say

(Break apart and)

Divide Divide Divide Divide
You might say that I'm the last man standing now,
Though you'll try, you'll never find a way to break me
You might say that I'm sick of being lost in the crowd,
I hear the sirens but they're never gonna take me

(They won't take me)

Well f**k it all!

Break Break Break Break
(Break apart and divide)
Break Break Break Break
(Break apart and divide)
Break Break Break Break
(Break apart and divide)
Break Break Break Break
(Break apart and...)

Divide Divide Divide Divide
Divide Divide, break apart and divide

Divide Divide Divide Divide
Divide Divide, break apart and

Divide Divide Divide Divide
Divide Divide, break apart and divide

Divide Divide Divide Divide
Divide Divide Divide Divide






Breaking Benjamin
"Blow Me away"

They fall in line
One at a time
Ready to play
(I can't see them anyway)
No time to lose
We've got to move
Steady your hand
(I am losing sight again)

[Bridge]
Fire your guns,
It's time to run,
Blow me away.
(I will stay in the mess i made)
After the fall,
We'll shake it off,
Show me the way.

[Chorus]
Only the strongest will survive,
Lead me to heaven when we die,
I am a shadow on the wall,
I'll be the one to save us all.

There's nothing left,
So save your breath,
Lying in wait.
(Caught inside this tidal wave)
Your cover's blown,
Nowhere to go,
Holding your fate.
(Loaded I will walk alone)

[Bridge]
Fire your guns,
It's time to run,
Blow me away.
(I will stay, unless I may)
After the fall,
We'll shake it off,
Show me the way.

[Chorus]
Only the strongest will survive,
Lead me to heaven when we die,
I am a shadow on the wall,
I'll be the one to save us all.

You wanted it back
(Don't fight me God!)

(Here it goes! (held out for about 2 seconds))

(Die! (held out for about 5 seconds))

[Chorus]
Only the strongest will survive,
Lead me to heaven when we die,
I am a shadow on the wall,
I'll be the one to save us all.

Save us all!3x





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0